Menu
Home Page

Internet Safety Alert - please read

An important message regarding Snapchat
You may have heard about Snap Map, the location sharing service on Snapchat. The feature shows the location where snaps have been posted, clearly making the user vulnerable. Snapchat refer to the feature as being an ‘opt-in’ service, but in fact it appears to be automatically enabled for all Snapchat users.
We would strongly advise that children should turn this feature off. The BBC news website shows how this can be done:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-40382876
As usual, our advice for any pupils using social media is to ensure that personal information, including location, is only shared with trusted friends and not made readily available. We also strongly advise parents to check their child's phone regularly.

Top